Rally Details

Start Date:
End Date:
Stages Miles:
75 competitive miles
Rally Base:

Rally Results

Pos Car Driver Time
1 102 Tom CAVE 1:02:09.7
2 103 Jonathan GREER 1:03:04.6
3 101 Matt EDWARDS 1:04:25.8
4 104 James WILSON 1:05:49.1
5 109 William CREIGHTON 1:08:26.0
6 111 Marty GALLAGHER 1:08:31.8
7 107 Alan CARMICHAEL 1:09:58.6
8 114 Richard DICKSON 1:10:12.9
9 118 Finlay RETSON 1:11:08.5
10 108 Enda MCCORMACK 1:11:12.3

Rally Info

The 46th Armstrong Galloway Hills Rally will take place on Saturday 14 September 2019.

The event marks the 20-year anniversary of sponsorship from Dumfries-based Construction and Waste specialists, The Armstrong Group, who have backed the event since the year 2000. The event would also not be possible without the support of Dumfries & Galloway Council’s Major Festivals & Events Strategy.

The Armstrong Galloway Hills Rally has acted as the final round of the popular Scottish Rally Championship since 2016, and was voted ‘Best Event’ in the seven-round series in 2017. The 2019 KNC Groundworks Motorsport UK Scottish Rally Championship finale will be contested over a 45-mile event of National B status.

In 2019, the British Rally Championship will also be decided in Galloway for the first time, after organisers were approached to join the series as the only Scottish round, accompanying four other events across the British Isles and one in Belgium. Competitors from across Great Britain and the island of Ireland will tackle a longer route of National A status, which will take in 75 miles of gravel tests in the Galloway forests.

Competitors should note that the National A and National B status events will run alongside one another, and will not follow precisely the same route. It is the full intention of the event promoters, Solway, Machars and East Ayrshire Car Clubs, that both events will be given equal priority status, and that all competitors have an enjoyable 2019 Galloway Hills Rally.

Sign up to the BRC Newsletter

Subscribe to the BRC Newsletter to get the latest info and results on BRC Rally events.

Reis Motorsport Insurance Logo
Probite Logo
Motorsport Showroom Logo
Masterbuilt Logo
Carless Racing Fuels Logo
evo Logo
Omologato Logo
Michelin Logo
Pirelli Logo
Hankook Logo