Entry list for round two – Renties Ypres Rally now live

The full entry list for the second round of the Prestone MSA British Rally Championship, the Renties Ypres Rally has been released.

More than 115 cars as well as a healthy historic entry will line-up in the centre of Ypres in just over a weeks time.

M-Sport Ford WRC star Bryan Bouffier will carry number one on the side of his Skoda Fabia R5, while 2017 Ypres Rally winner Kevin Abbring will bring the new Citroen C3 R5 to Belgium at car two.

The top British Rally Championship crew honour this year falls to Keith Cronin and Mikie Galvin in their brand new Hyundai i20 R5 at car three. The Irish pair topped the British teams last season in Flanders and will be eager to take their first BRC win of the season and the first for Hyundai in 2004.

As well as the Tony Pond Award, Cronin will have his eyes on a BRC top five but will have stiff competition from Skoda works driver Ole Christian Veiby at car four, as FIA World Rally Championship points leaders Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul will line-up at five in a i20 R5.

Other notable entries include BRC Championship leaders Matt Edwards and Darren Garrod (Car 7), crowd favourite Marty McCormack (Car 9) and the first British driver to win Rally van Wervik – Rhys Yates (Car 11).

David Bogie is one car behind CA1 team mate with the Ford Fiestas of Alex Laffey and Lawrence Whyte carrying 24 and 26 respectively

With a plethora of exciting Porsche 997 GT3s following our hard charging R5 crews, our first R2 team will be Junior BRC championship leaders Steve Rokland and Tom Woodburn (Car 47). They will be the first front-wheel-drive crew to launch into the Belgian lanes and they will be followed a minute later by James Williams in the Network Q Vauxhall ADAM R2. A further 10 R2 crews in will do battle for supremacy for the Junior Tony Pond Award over the two-day event.

John Morrison and Peter Carstairs bring the big Mitsubishi Evo9 to Belgium for the first time at car 64 in the National Rally Cup while Cadet Cup leaders Jordan Reynolds and Peredur Davies will start at 91.

The full seeded entry list can be found here –  List of entries in seeded order

So ladies and gentleman of Europe. Our 25 BRC points go to…

Entry list for round two – Renties Ypres Rally now live Photo


Renties Ypres Rally Logo
22 - 23 Jun 18

Sign up to the BRC Newsletter

Subscribe to the BRC Newsletter to get the latest info and results on BRC Rally events.

Reis Motorsport Insurance Logo
Probite Logo
Motorsport Showroom Logo
Masterbuilt Logo
Carless Racing Fuels Logo
evo Logo
Omologato Logo
Michelin Logo
Pirelli Logo
Hankook Logo