British Rally Championship helps break records

The Prestone MSA Rally Championship is arguably one of the best rallying series in the world. The latest endorsement comes from the organisers of the Ypres Rally who have elected to host Britain’s premier rallying series in 2017.

Despite opting out of the FIA European Rally Championship a year ago, a quick look at the entry list proves that the Ypres Rally is healthy than ever going into the 2017 event. The arrival of the British Championship, marks the first round outside of Great Britain for the first time in its 59-years existence. With the BRC’s presence, this has ensured that the number of entrants has increased by 30%! On top of that the Ypres Rally has broken all records with no less than 35 R5 machines at the start. However, 129 registered teams will be battling it out at Ypres in the various championships.


To see the list of crews entered. Click here

The seeded entry list will be available shortly.

Sign up to the BRC Newsletter

Subscribe to the BRC Newsletter to get the latest info and results on BRC Rally events.

Reis Motorsport Insurance Logo
Probite Logo
Motorsport Showroom Logo
Masterbuilt Logo
Carless Racing Fuels Logo
evo Logo
Omologato Logo
Michelin Logo
Pirelli Logo
Hankook Logo