Ahlin is top BRC driver in qualifying

Swedish driver Fredrik Ahlin and co-driver Torstien Eriksen were the quickest Prestone MSA British Rally Championship crew over this evenings five kilometre qualifying stage. The Skoda driver nestled himself into fifth quickest with WRC star Thierry Neuville topping the times sheets.

Second quickest BRC crew was Irish Tarmac Champions Keith Cronin and Mikie Galvin who are pleased to be on their preferred surface. The M-Sport pairing went 8th fastest amongst the local stars. Rounding out the BRC top three was Desi Henry and stand-in co-driver John Rowan with the Irish crew taking their Skoda to 10th quickest overall.

Action gets underway tomorrow with 20 tough stages facing the British crews.

Full results from the qualifying stage can be found here: http://live2017.ypresrally.com/

Sign up to the BRC Newsletter

Subscribe to the BRC Newsletter to get the latest info and results on BRC Rally events.

Reis Motorsport Insurance Logo
Probite Logo
Motorsport Showroom Logo
Masterbuilt Logo
Carless Racing Fuels Logo
evo Logo
Omologato Logo
Michelin Logo
Pirelli Logo
Hankook Logo